List of JEE Mains Participating Colleges


List of JEE Mains Participating Colleges: JEE Mains Participating Colleges are the Institutions that provide admissions for engineering program to the candidates who are qualified in JEE Main 2017. Admissions are made depending upon scores or ranks along with marks in Class 12th with a ratio of forty are to sixty.

List of JEE Mains Participating Colleges

The Joint Entrance Examination is conducted by CBSE that offers admissions at various participating colleges such as National Institution of Technology, Government Funded Technical Colleges and Indian Institute of Information Technology. Beneath is the list of JEE Mains Participating Colleges.


IIITs – JEE Main Participating Institutes 2017


  • National Institute of Technology


Sr NoName of Institutions
1National Institute of Technology Agartala (Tripura)
2Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology Allahabad (U.P.)
3National Institute of Technology, Arunachal Pradesh.
4Maulana Azad National Institute of Technology Bhopal (MP)
5National Institute of Technology Calicut (Kerela)
6National Institute of Technology Delhi
7National Institute of Technology Durgapur (West Bengal)
8National Institute of Technology Goa
9National Institute of Technology Hamirpur (Himachal Pradesh)
10Malviya National Institute of Technology Jaipur (Rajasthan)
11Dr. B R Ambedkar National Institute of Technology Jalandhar (Punjab)
12National Institute of Technology Jamshedpur (Jharkhand)
13National Institute of Technology Kurukshetra (Haryana)
14National Institute of Technology Manipur
15National Institute of Technology Meghalaya
16National Institute of Technology Mizoram
17National Institute of Technology Nagaland
18Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology Nagpur (Maharashtra)
19National Institute of Technology Patna (Bihar)
20National Institute of Technology Puducherry
21National Institute of Technology Raipur (Chhattisgarh)
22National Institute of Technology Rourkela (Odisha)
23National Institute of Technology Sikkim
24National Institute of Technology Silchar (Assam)
25National Institute of Technology Hazartbal Srinagar (J & K)
26SardarVallabhbhai National Institute of Technology Surat (Gujarat)
27National Institute of Technology Surathkal Mangalore (Karnataka)
28National Institute of Technology Tiruchirapalli (Tamil Nadu)
29National Institute of Technology Uttrakhand
30National Institute of Technology Warangal
31National Institute of Technology Andhra Pradesh VatluruEluru – 534007


  • Indian Institute of Information Technologies – IIITs, IIITM & IIITDM


Sr. NoName of the Institute
1AtalBihari Vajpayee Indian Institute of Information Technology & Management Gwalior (M.P.)
2Indian Institute of Information Technology Design & Manufacturing Kanchipuram Chennai (Tamil Nadu)
3Indian Institute of Information Technology Amethi Allahabad (U.P.)
4Indian Institute of Information Technology Jhalwa Allahabad (UP)
5PanditDwarka Prasad Mishra Indian Institute of Information Technology Design & Manufacturing Jabalpur (M.P.)
6Indian Institute of Information Technology Guwahati (Assam)
7Indian Institute of Information Technology Kota (Rajasthan)
8Indian Institute of Information Technology Sri City Chitoor (A. P.)
9Indian Institute of Information Technology Vadodara (Gujarat)
10Indian Institute of Information Technology Manipur MantripukhriImphal 795001
11Indian Institute of Information Technology SrirangamTiruchirappalli
12Indian Institute of Information Technology Lucknow
13Indian Institute of Information Technology(IIIT) Dharwad
14Indian Institute of Information Technology(IIIT) Kurnool
15Indian Institute of Information Technology(IIIT) Kottayam
16Indian Institute of Information Technology(IIIT) Kalyani West Bengal
17Indian Institute of Information Technology(IIIT) KilohradSonepat Haryana
18Indian Institute of Information Technology(IIIT) Una Himachal Pradesh


  • Other Central Government and State Government Funded Institutions


Sr. No.Institutes Name
1Assam University Silchar (Assam)
2Birla Institute of Technology Mesra Ranchi (Jharkhand)
3GurukulKangriVishwavidyalayaHaridwar (Uttarakhand)
4Indian Institute of Carpet Technology Bhadohi (U.P.)
5Institute of Infrastructure Technology Research & Management Ahmedabad
6Institute of Technology Guru GhasidasVishawavidyalayaBilaspur (C.G.)
7J.K. Institute of Applied Physics & Technology University of Allahabad Allahabad- 211002 (U.P.)
8Mizoram University Aizwal-796009
9National Insitute of Foundary& Forge Technology P.O. Hatia Ranchi (Jharkhand).
10School of Planning and Architecture Bhopal (Madhya Pradesh)
11School of Planning and Architecture I.P. Estate New Delhi (SPA Delhi).
12School of Planning and Architecture Vijaywada (Andhra Pradesh)
13Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University Katra-182320 (J & K)
14Tezpur University NAPAAM Tezpur (Assam)
15Indian Institute of Engineering Science & Technology ShibpurDistt Howrah (Formerly Bengal Engineering & Science University Shibpur)
16Indian Institute of Crop Processing Technology ThanjavurTamilnadu
17National Institute of Electronics and Information Technology Aurangabad Maharashtra
18Sant Longowal Institute of Engineering and Technology Longowal – 148106 Distt. Sangrur (Pb.) India

About Author of this article form Byjus: Bhavishya.S is presently working as a content writer at Byju’s. She loves to pen down her imagination through words. Since when she started her career she has written articles and blogs. If you wish to discuss any related concepts or ideas feel free to drop an email at [email protected]

Source: This article post is made and distributed by Byjus.

Leave a Reply